Deryni Wiki

This is the place for all things Deryni


The Deryni novels, written by American author Katherine Kurtz, spans seventeen books that cover over 220 years.

The books centers around the people known as Deryni, a race born with innate magical and psychic abilities. The stories tell of the trials and persecution of the Deryni, both religious and political.

The first book, Deryni Rising, was published in 1970. The most recent book, The King's Deryni, was published in 2014. The list below reflects the publication order of the novels.

Chronicles of the Deryni

Deryni Rising

Deryni Checkmate

High Deryni

The Legends of Camber of Culdi

Camber of Culdi

Saint Camber

Camber the Heretic

The Histories of King Kelson

The Bishop's Heir

The King's Justice

Quest for Saint Camber

The Heirs of Saint Camber

The Harrowing of Gwynedd

King Javan's Year

The Bastard Prince

Standalone Novels

King Kelson's Bride

The Childe Morgan

In the King's Service

Childe Morgan

The King's Deryni

Other Deryni Books

Deryni Archives

Deryni Tales

Deryni Magic

Codex Derynianus

Driven by DokuWiki
books.txt · Last modified: 2022/05/16 20:43 by nezz